Board Reports

Winter 2016 ACRL SIC Report to NMLA Board Members:

The group had its first business meeting as the re-established, ACRL New Mexico Chapter/Academic Sig at NMLA Annual Conference in October of last year. At this meeting the elected board members were announced. Here is a current roster:

Chair, Sarah M. Allison
Special Collections Librarian, New Mexico State University
Archives and Special Collections Dept., NMSU Library

Vice Chair/Chair Elect, Leslie Clarissa Monsalve-Jones
Library Director
Quimby Memorial Library, Southwestern College

Secretary/Treasurer, Lea Briggs
Special Projects & LIBROS Consortium Coordinator
University of New Mexico
Zimmerman Library, MSC05 3020

Past Chair, Robin Potter

The elected officers have begun constructing an online presence for the group, currently we have a blog up and running and hope to maximize it’s potential within the year.

Additionally, we are in the beginning stages to open lines of communication between academic librarians, within the structure of NMLA but also via online efforts to reach academic librarians across the state. If you have ideas for content or activities that would be appropriate for the Academic SIG, please suggest them to Sarah Allison.